Campus Activities - Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy

Campus Activities

Who Are We?

At IMSA, we have a Campus Activities Board (CAB) which is a student-led organization and is overseen by the Student Activities Coordinator, Brittney Walker. The CAB members are responsible for hosting fun, engaging, social activities each month that students may enjoy on the nights and weekends.

Some of the bigger traditions overseen by CAB are:

  • Carnival (August) 
  • Homecoming (September)
  • Jim Wand Hypnotist (October)
  • Turkeyextravaganza (November)
  • 12 Days of CAB (December)
  • Clash of the Halls (CoTH) (March) 
  • Easter Egg Dash (April)
  • Luau (May)

Here are some photos from CoTH! 

2019 Homecoming Pep Rally

Besides our iconic week-long events, like Homecoming, Winter Wonder Week, and Clash, we also have monthly events to look forward to. There are typically at least one midday or after-school event and one night-event per month. CAB will be here to make sure you’ll always have a break from work or stress. Hope to see you at our next event!

CAB Members for the 2020-2021 School Year:

Returning Seniors:

Jaelynn Abdullah (jabdullah@imsa.edu)

Aidan Stueck (astueck@imsa.edu)

Delicia Chen (dchen2@imsa.edu)

Brooke Bolsinger (bbolsinger@imsa.edu)

New Members:

Cordelia Sirais (csirais@imsa.edu)

Sarah Oquendo (soquendo@imsa.edu)

Gerardo Paramo (gparamo@imsa.edu)

William McCarthy (wmccarthy@imsa.edu)

Contact Us!

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns for anyone on CAB feel free to use the form here! This includes event ideas or potential collaboration. To give us any feedback on events let us know here. Whether it be ideas or feedback, CAB will try and work with you to make sure you and the rest of the campus are getting the activities that you want!